The Me That Hides

The Me That Hides

First posts are always difficult to write. Giving a reason for the addition of your half-formed opinions and expressions of vanity to the already vast melting pot of similar, and covering it in just a few paragraphs… without seeming corny or in love with yourself? It’s hard. I’ve probably already failed in my first paragraph.

Up until now, my ‘blogs’ have been under pseudonyms, for characters in games, multi-coloured all-singing all-dancing fronts for the real me to hide behind, out of fear of discovery maybe, to anonymously vent my problems, or because I wanted people to believe I’m somehow ‘better’ than I really am… for a given value of better. I’m writing this today because I wanted to rediscover that me that hides.

Maybe she’s not as bad as she thinks.

Leave a Reply

